2015 Book Roundup

Untitled-1

Hello fellow bookworms! I would firstly like to apologise for no post yesterday, but I’m hoping this one off post will make up for it. I’m going to be looking at the books I read in 2015, which I liked the best, which ones I didn’t enjoy so much and all the books I actually managed to read. I’m so pleased with my reading accomplishments in 2015, and the start of my blog has just been an extra addition that has made this year extra special. I’m looking forward to a full year of blogging and reading (hopefully minus any reading slumps!) and get a lot of books read! With no more babbling on, I’ll get on with my roundup!

My 2015 book list:

  • The Rabbit Back Literature Society by Pasi Ilmari Jääskeläinen (5 stars)
  • The Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer (3 stars)
  • The Well by Catherine Chanter (3 stars)
  • Allegiant by Veronica Roth (5 stars)
  • To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee (5 stars)
  • Me Before You by Jojo Moyes (5 stars)
  • Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone (5 stars)
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by JK Rowling (5 stars) x2
  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (5 stars) x2
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (5 stars) x2
  • Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince (5 stars) x2
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (5 stars) x1.5 <I almost finished it twice but I’m only about 30% through!
  • Fifty Shades Freed by EL James (3 stars)
  • Saving London by Taylor Dawn (4 stars)
  • The Versions of Us by Laura Barnett (5 stars)
  • All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven (5 stars)
  • Unknown Sender by Ryan Lanz (5 stars)
  • The Flip by Michael Phillip Cash (3 stars)
  • Organ Reapers by Shay West (4.5 stars)
  • Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan (3.5 stars)
  • Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn (5 stars)
  • The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger (5 stars)
  • Awake by Melanie Surani (4.5 stars)
  • Go Set A Watchman by Harper Lee (3 stars)
  • The Other Me by Saskia Sarginson (4 stars)
  • The Catcher In The Rye by JD Salinger (1 star)
  • The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky (3 stars)
  • The Boy In The Mirror by Tom Preston (5 stars)
  • The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty (5 stars)
  • The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker (3 stars)
  • Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick (4 stars)
  • Wake Up by Claire Colley (5 stars)
  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by JK Rowling (4.5 stars)
  • Outspoken by Lora Richardson (3.5 stars)
  • It’s Not How Good You Are, It’s How Good You Want To Be by Paul Arden (5 stars)
  • The Book Thief by Markus Zusak (5 stars)
  • Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell (3.5 stars)
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling (5 stars)
  • The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath (3 stars)
  • and hopefully I will finish Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them…

Which brings me to a total of 44 books this year!! I set my Goodreads Reading Challenge at 35 books, so I well and truly smashed that! I’m now going to go through which books were my top 5, my bottom 5 and the authors I plan on reading again next year…

Top 5 books (in order):

5. The Husband’s Secret

17465450

4. Gone Girl

13261812

3. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

820344

2. Me Before You

13373663

and the winner is…

19063

Least Favourite 5 books (in order):

5. Go Set A Watchman

24817626

4. Fifty Shades Freed

13599158

3. The Well

23784289

2. The Bell Jar

828038

and the loser is…

578651

Top 5 authors I enjoyed so much I want to read them again:

5. Laura Barnett

4. Liane Moriarty

3. Markus Zusak

2. Gillian Flynn

and… Jojo Moyes

 

So that was my 2015 year of books! I hope you all have a happy new year and make it until midnight wherever you are in the world, and here’s to another amazing and positively bookish 2016!

Happy New Year and Happy Blogging!

Until next year…

Jade 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “2015 Book Roundup

Leave a Reply

