Weekly Wednesday Update #39

Untitled

 Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to the first Weekly Wednesday Update of 2016! I’ve added 3 exciting books to my TBR in the past week, and I am looking forward to sharing them with you!

Currently Reading:

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (JK Rowling)

I didn’t quite reach my goal of finishing the series by the end of 2015, but then again, this will count towards my first book of 2016 when I finish in a few days time, what a great way to start the year!

 

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

War Horse by Michael Morpurgo

1948878

I have always wanted to read this, or see the film or the musical, but I just never got round to it, so I may try and pick it up somewhen this year if I get the chance.

Find Me by Laura van de Berg

22237149

Found in an article or most critically acclaimed books of 2015, and after looking at the description, it definitely looks like it’s worth a read!

The Danish Girl by David Ebershoff

543071

With the movie release upon us, and being a big fan of Eddie Redmayne and his acting (who isn’t?!), I thought it would be worth while reading the book first, because that’s just the way to do things!

Upcoming Reviews

I will be starting my brand new posting feature tomorrow, which will be ‘What Am I Currently Reading?’, which is designed to give my readers a bit  more in depth insight as to what I am enjoying/not enjoying about the books I am reading, my guess on what will happen in the end, and when I estimate finishing the book. Seeing as this week is Harry Potter, I will make it fun and ease into this new feature, as I am re-reading it and already know how it will end!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

