Weekly Wednesday Update #41

Untitled

 Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another Weekly Wednesday Update! There wasn’t a Top Ten Tuesday post yesterday purely because the topic linked with what I usually write in these weekly posts, so I hope this will make up for it!

Currently Reading:

What Milo Saw (Virginia Macgregor)

Finally getting round to reading all of those pending NetGalley books I’ve had since last year!! More on this book in tomorrow’s post…

 

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

The Ballroom by Anna Hope

26797014

I found this book on Goodreads, and the first thing that grabbed me was the title. being a ballroom dancer myself, I was intrigued to know what was hidden in these pages, and the cover also looked magnificent! This sounds like the most heart warming story and I’m excited to get into it.

The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend by Katarina Bivald

25573977

I may have added this to my TBR before, and then deleted it and re-added it, but I am learning that I should just keep things there, just in case… Also, I have a thing about reading books about books or libraries. There’s a special quality to them and you know the author knows exactly how a reader feels when they pick up a book!

Upcoming Reviews

Tomorrow is the day I update my readers more on what I am currently reading and go a bit more in depth into what I think of it so far, and what I think predict will happen in the end. I think that’s always an interesting part of reading a book, and documenting what you think will happen, because you can look back and see if you were right, or if the author completely surprised you!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

