Weekly Wednesday Update #42

Untitled

 Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another Weekly Wednesday Update! I added a lot of books to my TBR list this week, and I’m excited to share them all with you. Some are exchange books I’ve been given to read that I forgot to add previously, and others are recent Goodreads discoveries.

Currently Reading:

Pretty Is (Maggie Mitchell)

Well I technically finished this morning, but I haven’t mentioned it in my previous update because I only started reading it last Friday, but I have read this since the last update…

Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls (Lynn Weingarten)

I haven’t started reading this yet, but I will be starting today so I have something to write for tomorrow’s blog post!

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

Hesitation Wounds by Amy Koppelman

25622463

I received this from the author in exchange for an honest review and I am so excited to read it as part of this year’s Big Exchange Copy Catch Up that I am currently in the process of completing at the moment.

Not If I See You First by Eric Lindstrom

28453981

A NetGalley approved request, a touching YA novel that’s set to be the 2016 book everyone is reading.

Shtum by Jem Lester

28376073

Another request approved on NetGalley that is recommended to people who enjoyed The Shock of the Fall, which I read early last year. One thing I will say is I LOVE the cover design on this one!

Did You Ever Have A Family by Bill Clegg

24783564

I found this on Goodreads and after reading the description it sounded like a fantastic read! A mother ones everything after a wedding disaster and sets off to settle into a different life.

Astonish Me by Maggie Shipstead

18736672

A contemporary literary fiction novel that explores the depths and despairs of the dance world. I always have and forever will have an interest in novels about dance, after ballet Shoes being the first proper novel I read as a child which introduced me to the wider world of reading to escape.

Finding Jennifer Jones by Anne Cassidy

18482238

I only found out the other day that Cassidy had written a sequel to quite possibly one of my favourite books I read as an early teen (Looking for JJ). When I get round to reading this, I want to re-read Looking for JJ first to remind me of how amazing it actually is!

Upcoming Reviews

Tomorrow I will be discussing what I can of Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls, which I will start tonight, and keep an eye out for my review of Pretty Is, which will be published in the next few days!

No Goodreads links this week I’m afraid, because Apple are having problems with Safari which means I can’t copy any links over 😦

Leave a Reply

