Weekly Wednesday Update #44

Untitled

Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another Weekly Wednesday Update! I have added a lot of exciting books to my TBR this past week that I’m thrilled to share with you today!

Currently Reading:

The Last Days of Summer (Vanessa Ronan)

It’s a bit slow to begin with, but there is some underlying hints that are making me want to find out more, check out tomorrow’s post for more on this!

 

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

The Picture of Dorian Grey by Oscar Wilde

15845322

I felt like I needed to find another classic to tackle soon, and I have heard that this is quite an interesting read.

Set Me Free by Daniela Sacerdoti

24951689

My sister phoned me up to say she had brought me a book, so I thought it would be rude not to read it…

The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake by Aimee Bender

7048800

I can’t quite remember where I found this book, but I thought the description sounded so intriguing that I would check it out!

The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper by Phaedra Patrick

28484856

This came through on a NetGalley email which I have now requested and hoping to get approved… I love NetGalley emails!!

The Girl in the Ice by Robert Bryndza

28233082

Another NetGalley book I’ve requested…

The Shadow Hour by Kate Riordan

28335819

And a final NetGalley book waiting for approval! I’m quite exciyed about this one!!

Upcoming Posts

What Am I Currently Reading gets posted tomorrow where you will hear my in depth thoughts about The Last Days of Summer, and there will be a quote discussion post on Saturday!!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

