What Am I Currently Reading? -The Last Days of Summer

Hello everybody! This is a new feature on my blog, and I will use this time to discuss my current read with you all. Feel free to comment your opinions on this book and how you feel about I what I have written. It is really a more in depth look at my book on the go compared with the small snippet I give in Weekly Wednesday Update.

Book I Am Currently Reading: The Last Days of Summer by Vanessa Ronan

This is another book request approved on NetGalley, which I was quite excited to start. It’s started off quite boring, but there is still a slight tension hanging about in the storyline which is making me want to read on.

What I like about this book:
I like the mystery that’s constantly being hinted at, and the fact that we have no idea what the brother actually did to end up in prison!

What I dislike about this book:
There really doesn’t seem to be a lot happening at the moment, the only thing keeping me reading is to find out what he did and whether anything will happen to him or the family.

My favourite character:
I like Joanne because she is so innocent and I feel like, when the book is written through her eyes or about her character, there is more tension and mystery because she is the most clueless about what is going on.

What I think will happen at the end of the book:
I’m not too sure about what will happen at the end, but I have my suspicions about what Jasper did to end up in prison, something along the lines of either murder or inappropriate ac†s against children.

That’s all for today, I hope that gives you a bit more of an insight as to what I’m reading this week, and I may have even persuaded you to look into reading the book yourself!
Happy Thursday and Happy Blogging!
Jade 🙂

Leave a Reply

