Weekly Wednesday Update #45

Untitled

 Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another Weekly Wednesday Update! This week, I have only added one book to my TBR, but it’s quite a big thing at the moment, and I’ve been waiting to use this post to be able to talk about it (seeing as I had already written my post before the release was announced last week!) So without keeping you hanging much longer, here it is:

Currently Reading:

The Last Days of Summer (Vanessa Ronan)

I was hoping to have finished this by now, but it’s another one I’m struggling to pick up. Hoping to finish soon so I can get back on track!

 

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

HARRY POTTER AND THE CURSED CHILD by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne & John Tiffany

29056083

IT’S HERE IT’S HERE IT’S FINALLY HERE! MUGGLES REJOICE!! Now before anyone says anything, I do understand that this is not a new Harry Potter novel, but the script to the upcoming play, but it is still an extension on the Harry Potter story and I am entirely grateful for that! When I found out I was honestly so so happy we would get to read and discover the play even if, like myself, we were not able to see the play. I’m not gonna lie, I did almost cry, happy tears, with a massive face-splitting smile on my face jumping around the room like I was high on caffeine. For those of you who may not have seen it, here’s the description for the book:

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, a new play by Jack Thorne, is the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. It will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on 30th July 2016 

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband, and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes darkness comes from unexpected places.

There are so many things that we could expect from this book, so many turns that the story could take, but we all know one thing is for sure, it’s bound to be AMAZING!

You can pre order your copy in plenty of places, I’m sure a bookshop near you will be all over this! Release date is Harry’s Birthday 2016!

Upcoming Reviews

Unless I manage to finish/decide to start a new book alongside what I am currently reading, tomorrow’s post will be on standby, but I will be posting my review of my current read as soon as possible!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wednesday Update #45

  1. Ehhhhh I don’t know whether to divulge myself into the new (or, “updated” play script thing) HP book or not: on the one hand, it’s HP and I am ALL OVER THAT *flails*, on the other hand it’s HP and I don’t know whether or not it will be worth the read and spoil the original series for me. Would you mind letting me know your thoughts once you’ve read it? 🙂 I’m sure it will be fab – I just need a nudge to go and read it xD

    Awesome mid-week update 🙂

    ~ TT @ http://introtoblurb.wordpress.com

    Like

    • Yeah I get what you mean, its like reading a bad sequel of a book that then ruins the original for you! Of course, I will be reading it as soon as it comes out, and a review will follow shortly after, so keep an eye out on my blog in the first week of August to find out what I though 🙂 thanks for stopping by my blog!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

