Top Ten Tuesday for 23/02/16

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was originally started by The Broke And The Bookish, where a topic is given every Tuesday and the blogger then produces a top ten list of books to fit the weekly subject. The topic this week is ‘Top Ten Books I’ve Read Out of my Comfort Genre‘, and I’ve definitely found that my taste in books has developed since I started blogging last year, which is a good thing!

1. Organ Reapers and Soul Reapers- Shay West

I never thought I would end up reading supernatural police mystery books, but these were absolutely incredible!

 

2. The Flip- Michael Phillip Cash

A horror book that sounded quite good, but didn’t quite catch my interest…

 

3. The Book Thief- Markus Zusak

I was never one for historical novels, but this was by far my favourite book of 2015!

 

4. Will Grayson, Will Grayson- John Green and David Levithan

Not a massive fan of light-hearted, funny books, but this was a good holiday read!

 

5. The Fifty Shades Trilogy- E.L. James

Never again, I do not enjoy erotic literature!

 

6. To Kill A Mockingbird- Harper Lee

This is the first classic I willingly read, purely because it was over-recommended to me, and I absolutely loved it. This book got me into reading more classics!

 

7. Twilight Saga- Stephanie Meyer

Another book series I read purely for popularity, I was never keen on the Vampire narrative, but I enjoyed this at the time

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday for 23/02/16

  1. To Kill a Mockingbird was required reading in high school– I still have pretty complex feelings about it. I think I may re read it so I can write a proper review on it, all these years later. As for Twiliht, I read that in high school, so about a decade ago. I ate it up at the time, but now? Definitely not my cuppa. 50 Shades was… interesting. I wouldn’t call myself a fan, but I’ve read worse. Erotic literature definitely isn’t for everyone, though.
    My ttt: http://brownbooksandgreentea.com/2016/02/23/reading-outside-of-my-comfort-zone/

    Like

  2. A really awesome list 🙂 I have legitimately read every other John Green book besides Will Grayson, Will Grayson – I read them over Summer and I think I just started to lose steam by the end of it all. Also The Book Thief ❤ Love!

    Like

Leave a Reply

