Weekly Wednesday Update #46

Untitled

 Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another installment of Weekly Wednesday Update, and my gosh it has been a busy week! I’m so close to uni deadlines, 2 of which are are week apart, and one I haven’t even begun to think about yet! However, if you saw my quote post at the weekend, you’ll know that my housemates have been a bit ‘eh’ recently, so I’ve been spending a lot of time in my room (great excuse for some quiet reading time!) Anyway, without blabbering on too much, I have a lot to to share with you today…

Currently Reading:

Red Queen (Victorial Aveyard)

I’ve finally got round to reading this (and I’ve avoided spoilers up until now too!) and I LOVE IT SO MUCH!! More on that in tomorrow’s post

 

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith

25162632

I’ve been a bit skeptical about picking up Galbraith’s books, mainly because I know, in the back of my mind, that it is actually Rowling writing, and I never knew whether that would change my views on her writing if I didn’t enjoy them. I have decided to give this a go, and another one too, because the plot line does sound interesting, and I’m sure I will enjoy them, I have all my faith in Rowling… I mean Galbraith…yeah

The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith

25677591

Another book by Galbraith, I believe it’s based around similar characters to The Cuckoo’s Calling, so if I enjoy that, I will definitely be picking this one up too!

The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin

18293427

This captured my attention of Goodreads when a lot of people were talking about how everyone who is serious about books should read it, and how the story explores why we should read and what books can do for us in a heartwarming way.

Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck

890

Ok, I know what you’re all going to say… ‘I can’t believe you’ve never read this book’ or ‘did you not read that in school?’ Unfortunately, when I was studying English, the top 2 grade classes studied a different book, where the lower sets studied Of Mice and Men, so I never got the privilege of reading it!

Upcoming Reviews

What Am I Currently Reading is back this week with discussion of my thoughts on Red Queen so far! Also took out for the book review shortly after, and, of course, my weekly quote at the weekend!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

