Top Ten Tuesday for 01/03/16

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was originally started by The Broke And The Bookish, where a topic is given every Tuesday and the blogger then produces a top ten list of books to fit the weekly subject. The topic this week is ‘Top Ten Books to Read If You Are In The Mood For A Good Cry‘ so here it is:

1. Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince- JK Rowling

93124

2. The Other Me- Saskia Sarginson

25072234

3. The Versions of Us- Laura Barnett

25345198

4. The Fault in Our Stars- John Green

17118893

5. The Book Thief- Markus Zusak

19063

6. The Time Traveler’s Wife- Audrey Niffenegger

8270119

7. All The Bright Places- Jennifer Niven

23357458-2

8. Me Before You- Jojo Moyes

13373663

9. Allegiant- Veronica Roth

Allegiant_DemiJacket_WetProofTest.indd

10. Looking For Alaska- John Green

lookingforalaskaUK.indd

No Goodreads links this week I’m afraid…

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday for 01/03/16

    • Thank you, I am so bad for choosing books based on the guaranteed emotional levels! I am known for picking books that will make me cry, so much that I can read a synopsis to my nan, and as soon as I say ‘heart-breaking’ or ‘get the tissues ready’ she’ll comment that it’s definitely my type of book!! Me Before You ripped me to pieces, I’d love to reread it, and I can’t wait to get round to reading the sequel, and the film coming out in June! All so exciting!! Glad you enjoyed the book, have a fab rest of the week 🙂

      Like

    • I love a good emotional book, especially when I need an excuse to have a cry! I must reread The Time Traveler’s Wife as soon as I get the chance, and Book Thief for that matter! Thanks for commenting 🙂

      Like

    • I agree with your HP comment, a lot of people say Deathly Hallows, and yes there is the whole battle and so many people die, but Dumbledore’s death just rips my apart every time, Rowling does an amazing job with the writing in that scene in particular (but then, when does she not do an amazing job at writing!!)

      Like

Leave a Reply

