Weekly Wednesday Update #47

Untitled

 Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another Weekly Wednesday Update! It’s getting so hectic at university with deadlines coming up and whatnot, but I am still finding plenty of time to get my reading done and blog posts written, even it means waking up at 6:30 every morning to get a good start! So without me blabbering on too much, let’s take a look at my week in books…

Currently Reading:

Beside Myself (Ann Morgan)

This is such a captivating read, chills me to the bone though, can’t wait to share more with you in tomorrow’s post

 

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

23174274

I finished reading Red Queen and now I am so desperate to read Glass Sword, I need to know what happens next!!!!

In The Light Of What We See by Sarah Painter

28012440

I got this as my Kindle First yesterday (at the start of the month, Amazon gives Kindle readers a chance to select a book that is due for publication the following month for 0.99 or free for Prime members). I was drawn to the cover at first, but the story sounds truly amazing, I’m hoping it will live up to my expectations. Due for publication April 1st.

Homecoming by Tanya Bullock

29382395

I received this as an ARC just before I stopped accepting them for while. It’s a short novella and the story sounds like a good mystery. With only 68 pages, I’m hoping it will not be short of happenings from start to finish!

Upcoming Posts

What Am I Currently Reading will be posted tomorrow, and there will be a quote on Saturday as always!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

