A Quote For The Weekend

eb62051ccd48a3a0fab0c543f727f7c3

I’ve had this a lot recently, especially over February when I read some ARCs that were not very good! I requested them because they sounded like good books to read, and I found myself forcing to pick it up and read it, which is never a good sign. I think when you look forward to reading something and it turns out to be bad, it’s even harder to pick it up because you have a constant reminder of the disappointment you currently have! But don’t forget, you always have the option to put the book down if you’re really not liking it, even if you have too much willpower to give up, the option is always there!

What are your thoughts on this quote/statement? Have you encountered this problem a lot before? Do you ever give up half way through reading a book? Leave your comments below, I’d love to hear what you think!

Happy Weekend and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Quote For The Weekend

  1. After reading The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima I developed a new rule – give a book 100 pages. Stop if it doesn’t get better and you’re literally forcing yourself to continue.

    🙂

    Like

    • That’s a good idea, and it’s great that you’ve enforced a rule for yourself to do that! Im someone who really doesn’t like giving up on books if they can help it, but I may have to employ this rule if I come across a bad book anytime soon. Thanks for commenting 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

