Top Ten Tuesday for 08/03/16

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was originally started by The Broke And The Bookish, where a topic is given every Tuesday and the blogger then produces a top ten list of books to fit the weekly subject. The topic this week is ‘Top Ten Characters Who Everyone Else Liked But I Wasn’t So Keen On‘ (that was a mouthful!) so here it is:

1. Park- Eleanor and Park

I’m not sure whether it was how the book was written in general, but I just wasn’t a massive fan of him as a male love interest in YA fiction.

15745753

2. Leonard- Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock

I didn’t enjoy the book a lot to be honest, which is probably the main factor for my dislike of the character.

13477676

3. Holden Caulfield- The Catcher In The Rye

I really didn’t like his narrative, his personality, his whole approach to everything he does throughout the book.

578651

4. Cathy and Heathcliff- Wuthering Heights

Their relationship and separate characters were dry and boring, felt forced, and difficult of follow.

6185

5. Jack- Room

I understand that he is a young boy, but I didn’t really enjoy his narrative or his general character through the book.

7937843

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday for 08/03/16

  1. I wasn’t a big fan of the book Room. I didn’t mind the little boy’s character but I think I would have preferred the povs to be split – it got a bit irritating as it was.
    Lynn 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

