Weekly Wednesday Update #48

Untitled

Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another Weekly Wednesday Update! I have added a lot of books to my TBR this past week which I am excited to share with you all, and have some exciting stuff to say at the end of this post, so keep reading…!

Currently Reading:

Hesitation Wounds (Amy Koppelman)

This is a fairly short novel, but it explores the depths of how it feels to lose someone close to you. I feel like there could be more characterisation through the storytelling, but the story itself and the emotions within it are well written. Keep an eye out for the review which will be posted on Monday!

 

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

The Last Thing I Remember by Deborah Bee

28821606

I saw this floating around the bookworm blogosphere recently, and it sounds really good! As soon as the description says ‘For fans of Before I Go To Sleep’, I was sold! I loved that book a lot and have been constantly on the hunt for something just as good in the genre.

Reconstructing Amelia by Kimberly McCreight

17694312

This is another book I’ve seen a lot of recently, a contemporary mystery/thriller novel that is bound to get me stuck in!

Hold Still by Lynn Steger Strong

25622894

I found this on a BuzzFeed article, something about ‘top books we are excited about set for release in 2016’. I was first captured by the cover (oops!), but also by the description- contemporary novel that looks into a mother and daughter relationship, a big mistake, and written in two different timelines (could be AMAZING or terribly confusing-hoping for the former!)

Why Can’t I Be You by Allie Larkin

15808285

I can’t remember how I stumbled upon this book, but when I read the description, it sounded like a different take of Beside Myself, which I have recently enjoyed. it follows the same concept of swapping places, but with more emphasis on the becoming of another person.

The Truth about Julia by Anna Schaffner

28935453

I found this on Goodreads, a thriller that sounds absolutely amazing, and could be full of twists and turns!

Upcoming Reviews

There might not be a post tomorrow, because I am coming to the end of my current read and will be starting a new one later, and it has proved quite difficult to write about a book I’ve only just started! There will be a quote on Saturday, as always, and a review on Monday.

Now for the exciting news! BookMuffin is having it’s first bloggiversary next Wednesday!! Weekly Wednesday Update next week will be similar, but there will be a few more surprises to celebrate BookMuffin turning one! Stay tuned for all of the excitement next week 🙂

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wednesday Update #48

    • Thank you!! My official one year anniversary is next Wednesday, so we don’t clash too much aha, is strange though!! I will definitely have a look at leaving you a question for your celebratory post 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

