Weekly Wednesday Update #49

Untitled

 Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another instalment of Weekly Wednesday Update. IT’S MY BLOGGING BIRTHDAY!! yes, it’s official, I set up BookMuffin a year ago today and posted my first blog post. I can’t actually believe I’ve lasted this long to be completely honest, but it’s nothing like I ever expected, I’ve enjoyed my first year of blogging so much, and here’s to many more! This update post will be the same as usual, and there will be a special celebratory birthday post a bit later today, where I will also be making a special reveal, so keep your eyes peeled for that!

Currently Reading:

Shut (Jem Lester)

I’m enjoying this more than I initially thought I would, it’s quite an emotionally stirring story, but more on that in tomorrow’s post.

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

All Things Cease To Appear by Elizabeth Brundage

25731953

All The Birds In The Sky by Charlie Jane Anders

25372801

Career of Evil by Robert Galbraith

25735012

Foxlowe by Eleanor Wasserberg

28455716

Turn of Mind by Alice LaPlante

9639197

Dear Mr. Knightly by Katherine Reay

17657649

Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn

18045891

Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris

26050845

The Grownup by Gillian Flynn

26157005

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

2261214

Upcoming Reviews

What Am I Currently Reading will be posted tomorrow, where I will be discussing Shtum a bit further with you all, and don’t forget to keep an eye out for my celebratory post later today…!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Wednesday Update #49

Leave a Reply

