What Am I Currently Reading? – Shtum

Hello everybody! What Am I Currently Reading is a time for me to discuss my current read with you all. Feel free to comment your opinions on this book and how you feel about I what I have written. It is really a more in depth look at my book on the go compared with the small snippet I give in Weekly Wednesday Update.

Book I Am Currently Reading: Shtum

28376073

I was approved this book on NetGalley, and I was a bit worried about starting it through fear that I wasn’t going to enjoy it, but it was a highly recommended book, so how bad could it be? I am pleasantly surprised actually, as I am enjoying it a lot more than I initially thought…

What I like about this book:

The storyline is flowing really well, and there is always plenty going on to keep me interested! There is honestly never a dull moment in this book, and the characters are all all very well developed and animated, and it is easy for me to see the story unfolding in my head as if I were watching it as a movie.

What I dislike about this book:

Dislike is a strong word, maybe I should change that…

What I dislike find slightly annoying about this book:

The chapters are sometimes unclear or very long, and I’m not one that necessarily enjoys long chapters, but if the book is good I tend to let that slide!

My favourite character:

As I mentioned, all of the characters are strong and well developed, but Jonah is the most interesting character of them all. I think that’s because, while all of the other characters are very intriguing through their actions and communication, Jonah doesn’t speak, and seeing his actions and communications is extremely interesting, and helps you connect with his character even though, being autistic, it may be more difficult for readers to connect with him emotionally.

What I think will happen at the end of the book:

I hope that Ben and Emma realise their differences and don’t divorce, and I also hope they win the educational tribunal for Jonah, because he is so deserving and it makes me angry to see him not getting the proper help he needs (yes I know it’s fiction, but I’m a bit emotionally attached!)

So there you go, my thoughts on Shtum so far. I’m hoping to finish it today or tomorrow, so keep an eye out for my review which will be up by Monday!

Happy Thursday and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

One thought on “What Am I Currently Reading? – Shtum

Leave a Reply

