What Am I Currently Reading? – The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper

Hello everybody! What Am I Currently Reading is a time when I get discuss my current read with you all. Feel free to comment your opinions on this book and how you feel about I what I have written. It is really a more in depth look at my book on the go compared with the small snippet I give in Weekly Wednesday Update.

Book I Am Currently Reading: The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper by Phaedra Patrick

28484856

I’m not very far into this one, but I can already tell I’m going to enjoy it a lot!

What I like about this book:

I love how the book just went right into the storyline, I didn’t have to read much into it to get the plot rolling. Arthur was immediately likeable as an adorable, slightly grumpy old man, which is promising for the remainder of the book.

What I dislike about this book:

It’s hard to tell at the moment, but if I had to say anything, it would have to be wanting to know more about the wife, Miriam, in the beginning, but I have a feeling a lot more will be unveiled throughout the book.

My favourite character:

Well I’ve only really been introduced to Arthur so far so I would have to say him!

What I think will happen at the end of the book:

It’s difficult to tell, because it’s still early on in the book, but I think Arthur will travel the world finding out where the charms came from and the stores and relationships behind each one, discovering things about his wife that he never knew.

 

Happy Thursday and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

One thought on “What Am I Currently Reading? – The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper

Leave a Reply

