Weekly Wednesday Update #52

Untitled

 Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another Weekly Wednesday Update! It’s number 52, which means Weekly Wednesday Update has been going for a whole year!! Hooray!

Currently Reading:

The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper (Phaedra Patrick)

I’m hoping to finish this one today, and maybe start a new book too, so keep an eye out for a possible discussion post tomorrow!

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

Early One Morning by Virginia Baily

24396860

It’s not often I buy an adhoc book, but this sounded too special to leave alone. After picking it up and reading a brief description on the back, I knew I had to read it!

No One Knows by J.T Ellison

25814204

This was recommended to me on Goodreads after reading The Husband’s Secret and, after enjoying Moriarty’s writing so much, I thought I would give this mystery a go!

Our Endless Numbered Days by Claire Fuller

26230625

I’ve been seeing this book around a lot recently (probably because it is an award winning book!) so it thought I would look into it, and it sounds amazing, I can’t wait to pick it up!

Deliver Her by Patricia Perry Donovan

29482250

I got this as my Kindle First this month, as it was the only one on the list that sounded remotely interesting, but I am quite intrigued by the story, and who can turn down a free book when it’s offered to them hey?!

Upcoming Reviews/Posts

I will be reviewing The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper soon, which will be posted at normal time on review day (10am on Monday). It all depends on how much reading I get done today as to whether it’s worth posting tomorrow, but I will be doing my weekend quote, so don’t worry!

The Unbookish Updates

I’ve decided to add a small section on the end of my weekly updates, because I feel like I don’t talk about any other parts of my life besides books, so here is a little bit about what else has been happening this week…

  • Back to uni after Easter- started a project where we get to plan a social media campaign (not sure how it links to Graphics but it’s not being marked so what the heck!)
  • New glasses!!- cause for me to celebrate the excitement of new facial furniture, but my bank account is groaning a little because they were a bit expensive…
  • Grey’s Anatomy- finished Series 8 (yes I’m behind I only started watching at the beginning of the year) but anyone who watches it will know the PAIN I HAVE JUST BEEN THROUGH WITH THE PLANE CRASH AND THE DYING AND THE EMOTION DISTRESS!! Anyone who doesn’t watch it should start watching it because it is amazing!!
  • I brought some yummy Blueberry and Vanilla rice cakes 🙂

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

