Top Ten Tuesday for 12/04/16

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was originally started by The Broke And The Bookish, where a topic is given every Tuesday and the blogger then produces a top ten list of books to fit the weekly subject. The topic this week is ‘Top Ten Books Every Thriller/Mystery Lover Should Read‘ so here it is:

1. The Passenger- Lisa Lutz

A recent read of mine, such a page turner

26154406

2. Beside Myself- Ann Morgan

So gripping, constantly keeps you guessing

27871180

3. Organ/Soul Reapers- Author (Format)

A great mystery duo with a detective twist

23365359

4. Awake- Melanie Surani

Such a unique story with an amazing  twist at the end

25492880

5. Pretty Is- Maggie Mitchell

Following a kidnapping parallel with the present day, what could be more mysterious?

23168821

6. The Husband’s Secret- Liane Moriarty

Incredible thriller mystery from an incredible writer

17465450

7. Gone Girl- Gillian Flynn

Almost everyone in the bookish world has heard of this incredible novel, there is nothing else to say

13261812

8. The Rabbit Back Literature Society-  Pasi Ilmari Jääskeläinen

I read this early 2015 and it still sticks in my mind, a great book-orientated mystery

23340567

9. Before I Go To Sleep- S.J Watson

I could not get my nose out of this book, thrilling until the very end

11882305

10. Looking For JJ- Anne Cassidy

This is still one of my favourite books that I borrowed from the school library, I kept going back several times.

3257374

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday for 12/04/16

  1. I loved Looking for JJ! It was so sad though, soooo sad. Eeep. But omg I haven’t read any of the others (except for having seen the Gone Girl movie and omg I’m scarred XD) and I really should fix that because I ADORE thrillers that keep me guessing. Double points if they keep me up at night. I’ve never read a book that really truly terrified me yet 😛
    Here’s my TTT!

    Like

Leave a Reply

