A Quote For The Weekend

aa63a0e284a2f74663cffc439c88a427.jpg

I have a problem with chapters. A big problem! I like books with short chapters because I know that, if I don’t have a lot of time, I can still probably fit a chapter in before I have to do whatever. If a chapter is too long, I don’t want to start it in case I can’t finish it in time, and I hate stopping in the middle of a chapter, but then I’m left with an amount of time when I can’t read because the chapter is too long to start… However, short chapters can be a problem, relating back to the quote, when I say to myself that the chapters are short, so I could probably fit one more in, and then I’m up until midnight when I have to work the next day.

On a side note, when a book has no chapters at all, do I have to find logical points to stop at or do I read the book in one sitting??

What do you think about chapters. Do you like long or shorter chapters? Can you stop in the middle of a chapter if it’s completely necessary? Let me know in the comments!

Happy Weekend and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Quote For The Weekend

  1. I prefer shorter chapters too! It tricks my brain into thinking the book is shorter and helps my attention span, haha. I have to stop a book at the end of the chapter and it normally has to be like a multiple of 5 or even number, I honestly don’t even know why.

    Like

Leave a Reply

