Weekly Wednesday Update #54

Untitled

 Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another Weekly Wednesday Update! I have plenty of books that I have added to my TBR this week (and some left over that I didn’t add to last weeks post) because I have been addicted to looking through Goodreads recently! I’m coming to the end of my first uni year and don’t have a lot of work to do, so I’m getting a lot of reading done, which feels amazing, so without me going on any longer, let’s take a look at my week in books…

Currently Reading:

When Breath Becomes Air (Paul Kalanithi)

This is one of the first memoirs I’ve ever read, because it’s not typically the genre I read, but I have a good feeling about this one. I’m really into hospital dramas on TV (mainly Greys Anatomy) but hearing about it first hand as a memoir should be interesting and much more insightful! More on that tomorrow…

 

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

I Let You Go by Claire Mackintosh

23125266

The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks

15931

Mr Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan

15939672

Such a gorgeous cover!!

 

The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

17165596

The Missing by Jane Casey

7619060

The Good Neighbour by Beth Miller

23770308

Things We Have In Common by Tasha Kavanagh

23527460

Upcoming Reviews/Posts

I’ve already read The Girl In The Ice this week, so I will be reviewing that soon, and it will either be posted early this coming Friday, or on the usual Monday review day, depending on how I get on with my current book!

The Unbookish Updates

So this is the part when I tell you about my boring life outside the bookish world…

  • 1 and a half more weeks at university- then I’ve finished the first year of my degree, that’s so scary! We had a briefing about the projects for second year and they sound amazing, so I’m excited to get started on those, but looking forward to a nice long summer beforehand!
  • Grey’s Anatomy- I’m on the home stretch!! I started series 11 today, and they are currently showing series 12 on TV, so I’m almost there! Trying to balance my binge watching and reading amazing books at the same time aha!
  • I found a new lip balm today… It smells like Strawberry Cream chocolates from Quality Street… :’)
  • I swam over a mile today, feeling good! Aiming for 1,875 metres next week!

That’s all for today, hope you all have a lovely day, and get out and enjoy the sun (if you have any that is…) and be happy 🙂

Happy Wednesday and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Wednesday Update #54

Leave a Reply

