Weekly Wednesday Update #55

Untitled

Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another installment of Weekly Wednesday Update! My TBR is now overflowing with books, because I went for dinner with my mum who told me how many books she has read that she thought I would enjoy… but that’s only half the story, the other half being my addiction to Goodreads! Anyway, let’s take a look at what’s been going on in my bookish week…

Currently Reading:

The Girl on the Train (Paula Hawkins)

HOORAYYYY! I was finally luckily enough to take this out the library after it being on loan for, like, ever! I’m about half way through and loving it, I barely wanted to put it down to write this post! More on that tomorrow (unless I end up finishing it today of course!)

 

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

The Bones of You by Debbie Howells

26029974

Flowers In The Attic by V.C. Andrews

12034772

The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B by Teresa Toten

16280081

The Night Stalker by Robert Bryndza

29073628

The Lie by C.L. Taylor

23465642

The Accident by C.L. Taylor

16199630

Along Came a Spider by James Patterson

13145

Upcoming Reviews/Posts

I still have 2 reviews to publish for you this week (When Breath becomes Air and Homecoming) so I will hopefully post one tomorrow and one Friday, as well as all the usual posts as well!

The Unbookish Updates

What’s been going on this week, besides all the books…?

  • I went home!- I had a few days off so I drove home and spent some time with my family and friends, which was so nice!
  • Finished watching Grey’s Anatomy- well technically I’m not completely up to date, because series 12 isn’t fully on Sky, but have finished series 11 and my goodness did it it make me sob hysterically
  • One more week- I’m in my last week of uni, my last day is this coming Friday, which is so crazy! I can’t believe I survived my first year, and here’s hoping that my next two years go as well as this year did!

Happy Wednesday and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

One thought on “Weekly Wednesday Update #55

Leave a Reply

