Weekly Wednesday Update #56

Untitled

Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another installment of Weekly Wednesday Update. I’m so happy to finally be home for the summer, so I can get a lot of reading done in between catching up with family and friends. I’ve been trying to be good with my TBR this week, as I have yet to catch up on sharing last weeks additions, which you can see below…

Currently Reading:

After You (Jojo Moyes)

Ahhhh  found this in a charity shop and I didn’t even think about whether I should buy it or no, I took it straight to the till, I have been waiting to read this for so long!!

 

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

Killing Floor by Lee Child

78129

The Missing by CL Taylor

26224258

Eeny Meeny by MJ Arlidge

23398806

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

17675462

In The Woods by Tana French

237209

Bird Box by Josh Malerman

18498558

Dead Girls Society by Michelle Krys

21897920

The Girl I Used To Be by April Henry

23018249

The Butterfly Garden by Dot Hutchison

29981261

Imagine Me Gone by Adam Haslett

26245029

Upcoming Reviews/Posts

I will be reviewing After You as soon as I finish it, which will hopefully be this evening! I will try and post tomorrow, but it probably won’t be the usual, as I won’t have a book to talk about aha.

The Unbookish Updates

What’s been going on his week apart from all the reading? Well I’m now home for summer, which feels so nice, and I am yet to be given my summer project so I currently have no work to be doing, which is amazing! I have transferred stores for my part time job, so it’s exciting to meet new people, but also quite strange working in a different way compared to the last store I was in. I don’t think I’ve really done much else apart from work, today is the last day of my  day streak though before next Monday, so it will nice to have some proper time off to myself 🙂

Happy Wednesday and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wednesday Update #56

Leave a Reply

