A Quote For The Weekend- My Ideal Home Library

c324dd94d8324a60b6506e1e0a128825

Have you ever wanted a library in your home? Imagined what it would look like? Mine would be like some kind of paradise I guess. I would have a Fat Boy beanbag, or a hammock, maybe both! I’d like a sofa too, so I could have a selection of comfy, cozy places to snuggle up with a book. Let’s not forget the books, of course. Floor to ceiling bookshelves, a rolling ladder to reach the top. I would split genres, and order alphabetically by author’s surname, so it will be like a proper library, except all the books would be mine forever!! Definitely in need of a window seat because of the humungous window that floods my library with sun during the summer, or so I can watch the rain while a snuggle up with a cup of tea!

What would your ideal library have? How would you organise your books? Would you have any particular cozy nooks to snuggle in? Let me know in the comments!

Happy Weekend and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

4 thoughts on “A Quote For The Weekend- My Ideal Home Library

  1. We are redoing the extra room in our home (aka junk room) and just started doing little by little. Sounds crazy, but my husband knows how much I loved Prince so he suggested we redo it, paint it lavender and then I can get some new bookshelves and make it a library/chill room. It’s probably as close as I’ll ever get but I am really excited about it – plus it’s a good excuse to throw a bunch of clutter away.

    Like

Leave a Reply

