Top Ten Tuesday for 10/05/16

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was originally started by The Broke And The Bookish, where a topic is given every Tuesday and the blogger then produces a top ten list of books to fit the weekly subject. The topic this week is ‘Top Ten Un-Bookish Websites I Visit‘ so here it is:

1. Amazon

Amazon is quite possibly the best online shopping place I go to! Ido use it to buy books (have I broken the topic already?!) but I do also use it for a lot of other stuff as well, and having Amazon Prime is a godsend, because everything is delivered so fast!! It’s also amazing for Amazon Video and Music, both of which I use a considerable amount!

 

2. WordPress

Duh! This one’s pretty self-explanatory, I need this to connect with all you wonderful people!

3. Sky Go

I am very lucky to have access to On Demand TV on Sky, and be connected on my laptop as well, so I can watch box sets and movies, as I please (very handy for Grey’s Anatomy!!)

4. Behance

In case you have no idea what Behance is, it’s an Adobe run site for creatives to upload their portfolios online and get a chance to see other people’s work and gain inspiration.being a designer, I love to look at what everyone is producing on here, as well as uploading my own work too!

5. Talenthouse

This is another website for creatives like myself, where live briefs are uploaded for you to enter your work and possibly get selected. They have a range of briefs from animation/moving image, posters, CD artwork, and so many more, and there are a lot of big names as clients, which means, if chosen, your work gets a lot of recognition!

6. Pinterest

I am a confessed Pinterest addict!! I can spend hours upon hours on this website and never get bored! There is a massive range of stuff, from quotes to fashion, from, food to books, from design to humour, you will always find something on Pinterest!

7. Instagram

Running my bookstagram account is another one of pride and joys, as well as this blog! I love writing about books, but I also love taking pretty pictures of books, and there’s always a buzz when people like your photos and comment nice things! It’s a great way to show off your bookshelf, or just share personal pictures with friends, or maybe a nice looking tree…!

8. Tumblr

Ooh I do love a good bit of tumblr! I use it for many different things, mainly keeping up with my musical preferences and reblogging picture after picture of my favourite bands!

9. White Stuff

Because I work for White Stuff, I like to keep up with everything that we are selling, what they recommend to pair together, and generally shopping for myself! It really helps me when I go into work and think ‘oh yeah, I’ve seen that online’, so I can better help people choose an outfit and pair colours together

10. YouTube

YouTube is amazing for music videos, but I also enjoy watching people baking/cooking, and the occasional interview for an upcoming movie I want to see! Also great for funny cat videos!

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday for 10/05/16

  1. I had Pinterest on my list and almost added Amazon, but I do mostly use it for books so I left it off. Your list reminded me how much I actually use it for other stuff as well. Thanks for sharing and I will have to check some of these out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

