A Quote For The Weekend

3af93a0b5640548d1faa227855f8b9ab

I was thinking the other day about finishing the Harry Potter series. I remember picking up Deathly Hallows for the first time and thinking ‘oh my gosh it’s almost over!” I knew that as soon as I finished it, things would feel really weird! I had just been through so much with all of these amazing characters, I had been on a journey, and it will soon finish and I will have nothing else to fill the void. In some ways, I hated opening it and reading the first page, because it was the beginning of the end. I knew that I would be able to fill the void with other books, or even picking the books up again and reading them, but it would never be the same as reading them for the first time and experiencing the magic. As much as I knew I could read those words over and over again, as much as I wanted to, nothing would be the same again!

Have ou ever read a series that has left you with an empty void that you feel will be impossible to fill? Let me know in the comments below!

Happy Weekend and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

Leave a Reply

