A Quote For The Weekend

Hi everyone! Firstly, my apologies for not blogging a lot this week, I’ve been really bad at keeping up with it, and I have nothing to write about because I feel a reading slump coming on 😦 But, as always, every weekend I will also give you a wonderfully bookish quote, so here it is:

508c31b6a1830a1da59a3bde473a4132

I get this feeling a lot! When I’ve heard really good things about a book, and it there, sitting on my shelf, staring at me, waiting to be read, I always know I will get this highly anticipated feeling when I pick it up ad open it. I find it’s a strange feeling though. I know I’m excited, but I also get nerves. What if I don’t like this book that has had a lot of hype? What if I really enjoy a book that everyone else has been hating on? What if I just can’t get into it and I feel like my excited, nervous energy is rated on a bad book? This has happened to me a few times, and I hate it, but what counteracts it is that feeling when you do enjoy that book you pick up, and you shout your praises and enjoyment to the world. You can sit and think after you finish the last page, ‘wow, that was an adventure I will never forget!’

Do you often get this feeling of reading a much anticipated book? Do you get nervous? Apprehensive? How do you feel if it’s not up to your expectations? Let me know in the comments below!

Happy Weekend and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Quote For The Weekend

Leave a Reply

