What Am I Currently Reading? – Early One Morning

Hello everybody! What Am I Currently Reading is a time when I get discuss my current read with you all. Feel free to comment your opinions on this book and how you feel about I what I have written. It is really a more in depth look at my book on the go compared with the small snippet I give in Weekly Wednesday Update.

Book I Am Currently Reading: Early One Morning by Virginia Baily

24396860

This is quite a steady paced book a the moment, but I’m enjoying the unique storyline; it’s different to anything I’ve read before, so I think it could turn out being quite interesting!

What I like about this book:

As I mentioned, I love the fact that I haven’t read anything like it before. Some novels can be read, and similarities can be found within genres, but I currently captured by the uniqueness of this novel! Maybe it’s because I don’t read enough historical fiction… who knows?

What I dislike about this book:

It was off to quite a slow start, and, a common but necessary complaint of mine, the chapters are too long!

My favourite character:

I haven’t really connected with any of the characters yet, but if I had to say, it would be Chiara for her strength and perseverance with Daniele and now Maria years later (trying not to give too much away!)

What I think will happen at the end of the book:

At the moment, the main question is ‘Is Daniele dead or still alive?’ but I really hope he gets reunited with his daughter!

That’s it for today, but keep an eye out for my review which will be coming soon!

Happy Thursday and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

Leave a Reply

