Weekly Wednesday Update #60

Untitled

 Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another installment of Weekly Wednesday Update! I am appalled by my reading effort this week, this month really, so I really want to step it up this month as we go into June!! I can’t believe we are already half way through 2016 already!!

Currently Reading:

Early One Morning (Virginia Baily)

I’m starting to get really bored of this one, so much so I’m considering putting it down for a bit and reading something more refreshing, it just seems to jump about too much for me and it gets too confusing to follow. I can’t afford to waste my time on books that are going to take me a month to read!

 

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

Oh Dear Silvia by Dawn French

15990487

The Swimming Pool by Louise Candlish

29350144

The Island by Olivia Levez

25942956

Upcoming Reviews/Posts

I will be writing my Monthly Book Roundup tomorrow so keep an eye out for that (even though I’ve had a very disappointing reading month!) and my quote for the weekend!

The Unbookish Updates

I’m going to take this opportunity to say that I’m going on holiday in a few weeks!! It was very last minute and I only just managed to get time off work but I’m very excited to be going away with my grandparents, but it also means that my blog may be slightly more inactive. I will still try and keep on top of Top Ten Tuesday and my weekly update, but there may not be any reviews until I write them all when I get home.

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

