Top Ten Tuesday for 07/06/16

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was originally started by The Broke And The Bookish, where a topic is given every Tuesday and the blogger then produces a top ten list of books to fit the weekly subject. The topic this week is ‘Top Ten Reasons I Love… Visiting the Library‘ so here it is:

1. I’m surrounded by people who share a passion

A collective passion for books and knowledge! People of all shapes, sizes, age, race and gender come together discover and build on their love of books!

2. I know I’ll always find something different

There are so many different sections, with so many choices, it’s sometimes difficult to decide, but I love the fact I have so many to choose and I’ll never pick up the same book twice (unless I really really liked it!!)

3. Free Books!

Having fun (and saving money) isn’t hard when you have a library card!

4. The beauty around me

So many books, so neatly organised and categorised perfectly, the architecture of the building can also be gorgeous sometimes, I never want to leave!

5. Magical surprises!

There will always be a hidden nook or cranny, or something special that makes the library unique. That’s my favourite thing to discover!

6. Librarians

The all-mighty knowledgeable book people of the library

7. Get Kids Reading!

Who doesn’t love a place that encourages the youth of today to read a book?!

8. Local access

Most towns have a library, so I know I’m always close to a book if I am ever in need of one!

 

That’s all I have for today, if anyone wants to add to my list then feel free, I always like hearing what everyone has to say!

Happy Tuesday and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday for 07/06/16

  1. Visiting the Library is one of my favorite things to do on this planet!! There’s nothing like walking into a place that is solely devoted to BOOKS!! I have 3 in my immediate area that I visit frequently. And I love them all for different reasons. Great list 🙂

    Like

    • One of the first things I did when I got to uni was enrol in the local library, as you said, you can’t go wrong with a building full of books, especially on a bad day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

