A Quote For The Weekend

5a610107c427ab795f10cc8eb9a37768

I was never really a rebellious child, so I also felt bad staying up to read, which I why I didn’t do it often. My first memory of staying up to read after bedtime was The Twilight Saga. Yes, I did still have a bedtime, and yes I defied it more than several times to stay up and read. I used to have my pillow at the end of my bed nearest the window, so I could pull the curtain back and read from what little light there was outside. It was easier in the summer, when it was lighter for longer, but nothing used to stop me!

What’s your story about staying up late to read? Did you do it often, or only on the odd occasion? Let me know in the comments!

Happy Weekend and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

One thought on “A Quote For The Weekend

  1. I did this as often as possible, even though it was not allowed. I would sneak in flashlights as this was at least 20 years before I had a cellphone! Absolutely no regrets, despite all the tired mornings 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

