What Am I Currently Reading? – All Is Not Forgotten

Hello everybody! What Am I Currently Reading is a time when I get discuss my current read with you all. Feel free to comment your opinions on this book and how you feel about I what I have written. It is really a more in depth look at my book on the go compared with the small snippet I give in Weekly Wednesday Update.

Book I Am Currently Reading: All Is Not Forgotten by Wendy Walker

26114146

I received this book from Harper Collins in exchange for an honest review at the end, and jumped at the opportunity because it sounded like such a great thriller! It’s already making out to be a great read, I’m just excited to get a bit further into it.

What I like about this book:

I really like how we are told about the trauma right at the very beginning of the story, introducing the problem of who did it early on, so we are left hanging for longer. It’s also an interesting storyline, I’m not sure I’ve read anything that really relates to it, which makes it quite a unique book.

What I dislike about this book:

The writing is slightly strange, as it is written from the point of view from someone other than the main character- a secondary character really- but it somehow gives an insight into more characters. It’s slightly difficult to read, and sometimes jumps from viewpoint to viewpoint, but it’s not a highly unlikeable feature.

My favourite character:

None of the characters have really stood out to me as of yet, apart from the narrator. I feel sympathetic for the main characters and what they are going through, but I need to get to know the characters better before I can identify a favourite.

What I think will happen at the end of the book:

Well of course we’ll find out who did ‘it’, but at the moment I have no idea who that might be, but hopefully the main character will be able to identify parts of the trauma to help catch the guy.

That’s it for today, I’m enjoying this read so far, but I didn’t want to reveal to much just in case! My review may not be up for a while because I am on holiday as of tomorrow, but I will try and update you asap!

Happy Friday and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

Leave a Reply

