Monthly Book Roundup- June

Hello fellow bookworms! I apologise profusely for my lack of communication and posting while I was on holiday as I didn’t post a single thing! How bad of me!! Anyway, I am back now and hoping to get back on the ball like I used to be, starting with a roundup of what I managed to read in June:

What books have I read this month?

  • Black Eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin
  • All Is Not Forgotten by Wendy Walker
  • The Spider In The Corner Of The Room by Nikki Owen

…so I’m only one book away from what I wanted to get read this month, as I didn’t get as much reading done on holiday as I would have liked!

Average Rating:  4.5

Number of total pages read: 1,062

Books read toward 2016 Book Challenge goal: 23/50 books

Books I plan to read in July:

  • The Killing Files
  • nothing else set in stone yet, gonna go with the flow this month and see what happens!

I’ve had an okay reading month in June, although I did hope I would do slightly better. I will definitely be stepping up my game this month as I am 2 books behind schedule for my reading challenge!

What do you think of the books I’ve read this month? What about the ones I plan on reading? Leave your comments below, and book recommendations are always welcome too!

Happy June and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

Leave a Reply

