Weekly Wednesday Update #67

Untitled

Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another Weekly Wednesday Update! I’ve only added one book to my TBR this week, because I have been very busy busy busy reading and working, but I do have exciting stuff to share so let’s go…

Currently Reading:

The Giver (Lois Lowry)

I am over half way through this book and loving it so far! I’ve heard good things, so I hope the ending is just as good as what I’ve read so far.!

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (JK Rowling)

I FINISHED CURSED CHILD ON THE FIRST DAY AND OH MY GOD IT BROUGHT BACK HARRY POTTER FEELINGS!!! As a result of this, I am doing another reread of the series, but this time I’m doing it slighly differently, because I’m doing it as a read along with a good friend of mine, so I’m very excited about that.

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

Flawless by Sara Shepard

I read Pretty Little Liars very quickly and couldn’t resist buying the next book in the series, it’s becoming my quilty book pleasure…

Upcoming Reviews/Posts

So many reviews to post!!! I currently have 3 (almost 4) reviews backed up, I seriously need to start writing! Look out for my reviews of The Rosie Project, Pretty Little Liars, and Harry Potter and the Cursed Child which will be published very soon.

The Unbookish Updates

On a different note… I GOT TICKETS TO SEE CURSED CHILD IN LONDON OH MY GOSH I AM SO EXCITED IT’S NOT UNI, NEXT SEPTEMBER BUT STILL I CAN GET EXCITED! I’m also going to Harry Potter Studio Tour for my birthday this year which I am also immensely excited about because I get to see THE Hogwarts Expres and go inside THE Number 4 Privet Drive and they have a special Making Of The Philosopher’s Stone exhibition too, I will put pictures up afterwards 😀

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

