Monthly Book Roundup- August

Hello fellow bookworms! I have been absolutely awful at post these last few weeks because I have been working my ass off, it was my birthday last week and I have also been preparing to go back to university (please don’t make me go!!) but I will do this monthly round up and hopefully get back on track very soon!

What books have I read this month?

  • The Giver by Lois Lowry
  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by JK Rowling
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling 
  • …currently reading Flawless by Sara Shepard

…so not the best reading month but I’m waiting for my friend to catch up on our Harry Potter read a long so I can start Prisoner of Azkaban, and I have a lot of books I can potentially read in September which is exciting

Average Rating:  5!!!

Number of total pages read: 698 (well that’s embarrassing!!!)

Books read toward 2016 Book Challenge goal: 32/50 books

Books I plan to read in September:

  • Prisoner of Azkaban
  • Goblet of Fire
  • Reasons to Stay Alive by Matt Haig
  • The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith

LET’S GET SOME READING DONE THIS MONTH!! Also, just a quick one, I am going back to the Harry Potter Studio Tour in 3 days (Sept 5th) and I am beyond excited, so I may skip ne t weeks Top Ten Tuesday and post an awesome tour haul/experience day type thing… Yeah!

What do you think of the books I’ve read this month? What about the ones I plan on reading? Leave your comments below, and book recommendations are always welcome too!

Happy August and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

3 thoughts on “Monthly Book Roundup- August

Leave a Reply

