Weekly Wednesday Update #70

Untitled

Wow it’s been a while! Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another Weekly Wednesday Update! I have been so inactive on this blog but I have been so busy working and moving back to university I just haven’t had the time! I am slighltly more actuve of instagram though, so if you haven’t already, you can check me out under my blog name (bookmuffin)!

Currently Reading:

The Great Gatsby (F. Scott Fitzgerald)

I’ve only started this one last night, and because of the more classic style of writing, it’s taking a while to get into, but I’m sure I’ll manage to get through until the end!

Prisoner of Azkaban (JK Rowling)

Still on my Harry Potter read-through, I love Prisoner of Azkaban but I’m excited to finish (almost there) to read Goblet of Fire which is wuite possibly my favourite in the series!

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

The Casual Vacancy by JK Rowling

I’m interested in what you guys think of this one, I’ve been putting it off for a while, but it can’t be that bad because, come on, it’s JK Rowling…

Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West by Gregory Maguire

I went to see the musical last Friday for the first time after knowing and loving the soundtrack for 7 years or so and I fell even more in love with it! I cannot comprehend how much love I give to this musical at the moment, but I want to read the book to keep the magic alive!

Hamilton by Lin-Manuel Miranda

I love listening to the Hamilton soundtrack at the moment (as you saw in yesterday’s post) but I want to read the book when it’s out in the UK to get a full underdtanding of the story.

Upcoming Reviews/Posts

I have lots of reviews to post… Still. I have some uni work to do but will try and get round to publishing one or two later on today/tomorrow because I am fully aware that I am behind on reviews! 

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Wednesday Update #70

Leave a Reply

