Top Ten Tuesday: Autumn TBR

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was originally started by The Broke And The Bookish, where a topic is given every Tuesday and the blogger then produces a top ten list of books to fit the weekly subject. The topic this week is ‘Top Ten Books on my Autumn TBR‘ so here it is:

1. Sister- Rosamund Lupton

I’ve had this for so long but it’s just been sitting on my shelf, I think it’s about time I actually got round to reading it!

8196732

2. The Darkest Secret- Alex Marwood

A fairly new release which I was lucky to pick up second hand, sounds thrilling!

26226418

3. Confessions of a Murder Suspect- James Patterson

I’ve had to wait for my mum to finish this one but I’m very excited to read it, and hopefully she will be done with the second one in the series when I am home for study week.

img_0039

4. The Rosie Effect- Graeme Simsion

Something to lighten the mood of the gloomy days that are approaching!

img_0049

5. In A Dark Dark Wood- Ruth Ware

What is it about Autumn and wanting to read thriller novels so much?

img_0040

6.Everything, Everything- Nicola Yoon

I have been so desperate to read this and my sister gifted it to me for my birthday, so I can have it as another mood-lifter for the autumn days.

e,e

7. Me, Earl and the Dying Girl- Jesse Andrews

I was updating my Kindle and realised I bought this last year and still haven’t read it yet, but should be quite a nice quick read.

12700353

8. Holding Up The Universe- Jennifer Niven

I received a copy of this from NetGalley so I guess I should get round to reading it so I can give it a review (along with the several others I have lined up too!)

28671039

9. Wicked- Gregory Maguire

This book is waiting for me at home when I go during study week, and I’m super excited after seeing the musical and loving the soundtrack for the past 7 years of my life!

img_0068

10. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay- JK Rowling

BRING ON NOVEMBER 18TH I NEED THIS FILM IN MY LIFE IT’S HARRY POTTER AND EDDIE REDMAYNE AND IT CAN READ IT AS A BOOK AS WELL WHO COULD ASK FOR ANYTHING ELSE?! (and it will also be by far the prettiest cover on my bookshelf I mean come on look how gorgeous it is!)

30030950

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

23 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Autumn TBR

  1. Thank you for adding more to my already too long TBR! Sister, The Darkest Secret and In A Dark Dark Wood all sound great!

    A word of warning for Wicked, it isn’t anything like the musical at all, other then the characters and very basic storyline. I found it really hard-going, dark and weird. You may enjoy it much more than I did, but don’t expect it to love it like you do the musical!

    My TTT: https://bathtimereads.wordpress.com/2016/09/27/top-ten-tuesday-books-on-my-fallautumn-tbr-list/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really enjoyed Sisters when I read it a few years ago. I grabbed it on a whim from the library and am glad I did. I also have a copy of In a Dark Dark Wood I need to get to. I think thrillers and horror books are best suited to Fall – unless you want to read Jaws on a beach. Great list and good luck getting to them all.

    Like

  3. I’m curious to know what you think of The Rosie Effect when you get to it. I LOVED The Rosie Project, but the second book was a disappointment too me. I thought the characters were untrue to their original selves. I hope you like it more than I did.

    Like

Leave a Reply

