Weekly Wednesday Update #73

Untitled

 Hello fellow bookworms and welcome to another Weekly Wednesday Update! I know I haven’t been amazing at updating my blog recently but I have been eating sleeping and breathing uni work, but the project has almost come to a close. I hand in next Thursday (hooray) and I then have a week off so I can catch up on my reviews and stuff, but for now, here’s the weekly update!

Currently Reading:

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (JK Rowling)

I really needed to visit Hogwarts again!

 

New Additions to Goodreads Shelves:

To Be Read

The Beautiful Dead by Belinda Bauer

25705825

Doctor Vanilla’s Sunflowers by Bethany Cadman

29521959

Upcoming Reviews/Posts

I have quite a few book reviews to write, I think it’s 3, which are the Confessions books by James Patterson, so I will get round to reviewing those really soon!

The Unbookish Updates

Loads of my favourite TV shows are back, like Grey’s Anatomy and Dave Gorman’s Modern Life is Goodish, so I have plenty to keep me going while I’m working, but it’s a bit frustrating when I am so consumed by work that I don’t get as much reading done as I like, but TV shows keep me entertained just as well. I’ve also started trying to listen to podcasts, which is proving quite good as well. Once my first second year project for uni is complete, I will try and remember post a link in an update post s you can also see what I’ve been working on (ps, it’s Harry Potter related!)

All cover photos taken from Goodreads. Click on a book cover to see its Goodreads profile.

Leave a Reply

