The End of an Era (possibly…)

Hello fellow bookworms! As you notice, this is not my normal Top Ten Tuesday post, but rather a slightly sad announcement, for me anyway.

Due to my extremely busy schedule with university, which is even more packed than last year, being in Year 2, I am not getting as much time to myself as I used to enjoy. As a result of this, you may have noticed that I have not been as active on the blog.

Trying to keep up with my important uni work, my job, spending time with family and friends and the many books I have to read, I am struggling to keep on top of blogging.

But never fear, this is not the complete end. As you may have guessed from what you have read so far, I am not going to continue blogging. This doesn’t mean I am gone forever. I am merely going to be taking a break for a few months after Christmas, when this blog will be on a partial hiatus (more on that soon!) After this, I will review the time I have and continue with a lighter blogging schedule as follows:

  • One blog post a week- probably Weekly Wednesday Update
  • One review per month- either my favourite book of the month or one I particularly want to talk about
  • A monthly roundup to keep my readers up to date with what I have been reading

See, not gone forever!!

Now, about this partial hiatus business. As I have so many books I have been sent in exchange for a review, I will obviously have to review them. Those reviews will be posted here on this blog/NetGalley as and when I get the time to write them, but there will be nothing else featured on this blog through until probably the end of March or April.

I am quite sad to have to do this and, as I said, I do hope to continue after my small break, and you will still be hearing from me (in small amounts) up until Christmas.

I will be putting a note up on my book exchange page to let authors and publishers know I will not be accepting any more exchange books.

Thanks for understanding!

Jade 🙂

One thought on “The End of an Era (possibly…)

Leave a Reply

