Monthly Book Roundup- since January…

roundup_post_graphic_txt

Hello fellow bookworms! It feels so amazing to be back blogging again, and I have been desperate to update you all on what I have been reading since I’ve been on my break. I’m starting from January, because all December books were featured in my 2016 Roundup! It really doesn’t seem like that long ago, so I can’t believe I’m sitting here writing about the last 5 months! Anyway, I have a lot to share with you today, so here is my ‘Monthly Book Roundup’ for the last 5 months…

What books have I read since January?

  • The Elite by Kiera Cass
  • Nest by Terry Goodkind
  • A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
  • Looking for Alaska by John Green (re-read)
  • It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini
  • The One by Kiera Cass
  • Black Rabbit Hall by Eve Chase
  • The Mortal Instruments series (Books 1-6) by Cassandra Clare
  • The Infernal Devices trilogy (Books 1-3) by Cassandra Clare
  • The Fault in Our Stars by John Green (re-read)
  • The Book Thief by Markus Zusak (re-read)
  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by JK Rowling (re-read)
  • To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee (re-read)
  • Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
  • Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  • Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare (Book 1 in The Dark Artifices)
  • …currently reading Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare (Book 2 in The Dark Artifices)

I am really pleased with how I started the year, and I am one book ahead of schedule to complete my challenge, so I’m in a good place at the moment. There have been times when I had to slow down because of uni or other commitments, but I am certainly finding the time now summer break is here to catch up with my TBR.

Average Rating:  4.6

Number of total pages read: 9,872

Books read toward 2017 Book Challenge goal: 23.5/55 books

Books I plan to read in June:

  • … finish reading Lord of Shadows
  • Maybe a classic? Or a new series? Some YA? Open to suggestions here!

I’m super excited to see where the rest of the year takes me, and from now on I will be doing regular monthly updates to save the big ones from the end of the year!

What do you think of the books I’ve read this month? What about the ones I plan on reading? Leave your comments below, and book recommendations are always welcome too!

Happy June and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

One thought on “Monthly Book Roundup- since January…

Leave a Reply

