Books I’m Dying To Read

TTT_post_graphic_txt

Top Ten Tuesday was originally started by The Broke And The Bookish, where a topic is given every Tuesday and the blogger then produces a top ten list of books to fit the weekly subject. The hosts are currently on a break from TTT, so I’ve decided to go back through the topic archives to find things to write about until we begin again for real. The topic this week is ‘Books I’m Dying To Read‘. I have an ever-growing TBR list that has plenty of books that I am desperate to read, and these are the ones at the top of my list…

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

23437156

I have heard so many good things about this book, and it’s sitting on my shelf waiting to be read, but I know it’s the first in a duology, which means I want to have plenty of time to binge read both books!

 

 

 

 

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Mass

22839894

Another first book in the series which I need to find the dedication to read all in one. I prefer to read a series together rather than scattered, and I’ve been into stand alone novels at the moment, but I do want to get to this one soon!

 

 

 

 

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson and Robin Wasserman

32718466

I must revisit the Shadowhunter world soon, I’m having withdrawal symptoms… After finishing Lord of Shadows which was a massive book, I took a bit of break, but I think I’m ready to dive back in very soon!

The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon

28763485

I absolutely loved Nicola Yoon’s first novel, and I am desperate to read this one as well! I read Everything, Everything in a day, so I’m hoping to whizz through this as well, but as with many of the books on this list, I need to find some time to actually sit and read them!

 

 

 

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Mass

13519397

Another Sarah J. Mass book I haven’t started for the very same reason as ACOTAR! Which series to read first is the question…

 

 

 

 

 

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

23734628

I absolutely loved Fangirl and I really want to find out how Cath wrote the ending of Carry On. I was intrigued by the snippets throughout Fangirl and would love to read the story in it’s entirety!

 

 

 

 

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

23395680

I’m not gonna lie when I say I brought the book for the cover! However, after hearing all of the amazing things about this book, and it’s sequel, I must pick it up soon (so I don’t feel as guilty about buying it just for the cover!)

The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith

25162632

I’ve been on and off with thrillers at the moment, but this is one I definitely want to read! Again, another start to a series, so I need to find that time to read them all, and I know the fourth book is on it’s way shortly as well, but I really need to be in the mood to read a lot of thrillers to start this one.

The Night Stalker by Robert Bryndza

29073628

I read The Girl In The Ice, which is the first in the Erika Foster series, but I loved that one so much, and the only reason I haven’t picked this one up is because it’s so expensive to buy (I can’t even find it second hand anywhere at a decent price)!

Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

20983362

And finally, yet another book which has a book to follow. I know this is a duology, but the books are quite chunky, but I have heard great things, and want to get to it really soon!

 

 

 

 

 

What are some of your favourite books on this list? Are there any books you are dying to read?  Let me know in the comments!

Until next time…

Jade 🙂

One thought on “Books I’m Dying To Read

Leave a Reply

