Monthly Book Roundup for July


Hello fellow bookworms! July has been a month for slowly pulling me out my reading slump! Into The Water was a bit of a drag to get through, but Everything I Never Told You was a much better read, and put me back on track to finish off the month coming out of my horrible slump. I am hoping to have a much better reading month in August, reading a new trilogy, but let’s have a look at what I managed to accomplish in July…

What books have I read this month?


Into The Water by Paula Hawkins

Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng

Late Fragments by Kate Gross

What am I currently reading?


Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Average Rating:3.7

Number of total pages read: 928 (+ whatever I’ve read of MPHFPC))

Books read toward 2017 Book Challenge goal: 29.5/ books

So not bad, I guess, but I am already hooked on Miss Peregrine’s, I can’t believe it has taken me this long to get round to reading the trilogy!

Books I plan to read in August:


Hollow City by Ransom Riggs

Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs

…I’ll see what I feel like after that, I sometimes prefer stand alone books after reading a series, but there are so many series I want to read I might just have to dive into the next one!

UPDATE- I want to also try and re-read Harry Potter and the Cursed Child before I see the play in September!

What do you think of the books I’ve read this month? What about the ones I plan on reading? I hope you have all had a great reading month! Leave your comments below, and book recommendations are always welcome!

Happy August and Happy Blogging!

Jade 🙂

Leave a Reply

