What’s on my Autumn TBR?

TTT_post_graphic_txt

Top Ten Tuesday was originally started by The Broke And The Bookish, where a topic is given every Tuesday and the blogger then produces a top ten list of books to fit the weekly subject. The topic this week is Top Ten Books of my Autumn TBR. Being back at university, and in my final year, my reading (and blogging) time will be sadly limited, but I will definitely be trying to my best to get through as many of the books on this list as I can…

Career of Evil by Robert Galbraith

25735012

I am loving the Strike series at the moment (I’ve been a bit slow reading recently, but when I get to pick up The Cuckoo’s Calling, I really get into it!) and I can’t wait to catch up with the series, hopefully in time for the release of Lethal White next year!

One of Us Is Lying by Karen McManus

img_0186

I’ve heard so many good things about this, and I’m intrigued by the YA thriller vibe it has. Perfect for a captivating Autumn read!

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

23437156

Another book I’ve heard amazing things about, and I really need to jump on the bandwagon for this duology!

In a Dark Dark Wood by Ruth Ware

img_0040

I’ve had this book on my shelf for donkey’s years, and I do enjoy a thriller from time to time (The Strike novels have put me in the mood now!)

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

28356624

I loved Fangirl earlier in the year, and it would be great if I could read Carry On this year as well!

They Both Die At The End by Adam Silvera

35216509

A new release for September. I didn’t much enjoy History Is All You Left Me, but I’m willing to give Silvera’s books another go, because I did like his writing style!

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

img_0187

This book has had so much hype, and I am so desperate to read it! I feel ashamed that I haven’t read enough diverse books this year, and this would definitely count!

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

11408650

I own the entire trilogy and it’s about time I read them! I’ve heard mixed reviews, but mainly good, and a book described as “haunting and dreamlike” by Cassie Clare, could be a great October read!

The End of the World Running Club by Adrian J Walker

26046368

Another book I’ve had on my shelf forever! My sister bought this for me, and the premise sounds so interesting (also the colours are autumnal, is that a good enough excuse?!)

Turtles All The Way Down by John Green

35521513

And finally, I couldn’t write this post without including the book I will inevitably be reading the day it comes out, Turtles All The Way Down. Nobody understands my extreme excitement for the release of this book! John Green’s books help me through so much, I love reading and re-reading his books for the genuine characters and incredible storylines that take you places you never thought you’d go! October 10th cannot come fast enough!

That’s it for today’s post, I hope you liked my list of books (I liked making it, I mean, who doesn’t love making lists?!)(That wasn’t sarcastic I do like lists it’s on my CV if you want proof) Let me know in the comments what you’re planning on reading this coming season, and whether any of your Autumn reads appeared on this list!

Until next time…

Jade 🙂

PS apologies for not posting on Sunday but I had such a hectic weekend. Plus I saw Harry Potter and the Cursed Child on Sunday, which I will be writing a spoiler free review of for this week’s Time for Tea post, coming on Thursday!

22 thoughts on “What’s on my Autumn TBR?

  1. Read Six of Crows [and Crooked Kingdom], THUG and the first two installments of Mara Dyer; I’ve yet to read the third one but I remember liking them a lot! 😀

    One of Us is Lying definitely is a book that I want to read soon; and, of course, I neeeeed John Green’s book. [Reminds me that I still have to pre-order it when I get home, haha.]

    Nice list!

    Like

  2. Yes! I loves Six of Crows, THUG and Carry On! Make sure you can get a copy of Crooked Kingdom once your finish SOC as it is a such amazing duology 🙂

    Like

  3. I really want to read the Strike books, especially as there’s the tv series now too. I’ll probably end up watching that first. A friend told me the books are really good.
    I keep seeing The End of the World Running Club around too, and that sounds like something I would definitely enjoy, so I’ll probably check that out sometime.
    Happy reading 🙂

    Like

  4. Six of Crows is one of my favorite books, so I hope you end up enjoying it as much as I did. 🙂 One of Us is Lying and The Hate U Give are great too. 🙂 Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

