Don’t Judge Me, I’m Love With Fictional Characters

TTT_post_graphic_txt

Top Ten Tuesday was originally started by The Broke And The Bookish, where a topic is given every Tuesday and the blogger then produces a top ten list of books to fit the weekly subject. The topic this week is Top Ten Fictional Crushes. I love this topic, as I, as many others, have fallen for many fictional characters in my reading lifetime…

Augustus Waters (The Fault in Our Stars by John Green)

03f45905f29d65c365f67d5498014173

I fell, and I fell hard! I love love love Augustus Waters and he absolutely breaks my heart whenever I re-read the book.

Jace Herondale (The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare)
jace-herondaleAhhhhhh, I just cannot explain my feelings towards this boy! In reality, someone like him would definitely not be my type, I don’t know what it is about him!

Levi (Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell)

image_by_greenstar5-d91dn2a

I wanted to be Cath in Fangirl, just so I could date Levi. He’s so kind and caring and happy I just can’t…

Jem Carstairs (The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare)

CP_cover

His character development throughout the series is amazing… certain parts of Clockwork Princess killed me!

Newt Scamander (Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by JK Rowling)

IMG_0198

He’s magic, and he carries cute furry animals around in a bottomless suitcase… come on! Also the fact that he is just absolutely adorable!

Henry DeTamble (The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger)

Time Traveler's Wife, The

What can I say, I like a guy who can time travel! Watching his and Clare’s develop throughout the book just made me want to be her and have that same experience with him.

Only 6 today I’m afraid, but it takes one hell of a character to really pull me in, and I’ll hopefully find many on my bookish journey! I know there are plenty of books with lovable characters that I am yet to read. Any recommendations of books where there is the possibility of me finishing and planning a wedding then please let me know in the comments!

Until next time…

Jade 🙂

11 thoughts on “Don’t Judge Me, I’m Love With Fictional Characters

  1. Augustus is a favorite of mine too!! But for some reason I didn’t think of him when putting my list together. Ah, well! Top Ten Tuesday or not (as a legit excuse), I’ll likely make future “part 2” Book Boyfriend lists. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

